all the splendor and rot slugnut logo spasmatic straightjacket recital


Slugnut band photo

Based in Raleigh, N.C. Slugnut hit the local music scene in August 1993.  By combining aggression, comedy, sex, and a little "psycho madness," Slugnut was established as a gutsy band performing cutting edge jams at a furious pace.  The band originally started as a foursome consisting of guitarists Keith Fairweather, Mikie Bruce, bassist/co-founder Skip Cromley, and drummer Trey McLamb.  In January of 1995, Nate Harriss replaced Skip on bass, and three years later Jason Wheeler replaced Trey on the drums & vocals.  The fall of 1999 marked the dramatic turn for the band, longtime guitarist/vocalist and co-founder Mikie Bruce left the band for good and went to the beach.  The band has since then kept the three-piece unit, thus redefining their music with the techniques of a power trio band.

Read Slugnut interview eye

Previous lineup

Slugnut has shared the stage with the following national acts:

  • Obituary
  • Misfits
  • D.R.I.
  • Pro-Pain
  • Agent Orange
  • Dying Fetus
  • Origin
  • Confessor
  • Sworn Enemy
  • M.O.D.
  • Incantation
  • Dave Brockie (GWAR)